Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.3
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.9
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Julianne
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 19, 2018
    Bed was quite uncomfortable and room was shabby, although it did have kitchen facilities. Price for this room seemed high.
    Very helpful and friendly staff, breakfast was very good, easy access to ferry, but not for people who have trouble climbing stairs, as there is a long staircase down to street level.
    Carol
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 11, 2018
    Room was very dated. Bed was old and hard. It still has a pink bathroom with broken tiles. Very expensive for the price
    Easy to get to the Black Ball Ferry and restaurants
    Dwight
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amy
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 1, 2018

    Think I will try some place else if I return.

    The room was very musty and the furniture in the sitting room didn't seem clean so was unused. Would have been better with just a bedroom and bath. Seemed expensive for what we got other than location was really good.
    CoolComfort
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 20, 2018

    Good breakfast, try the waffles

    No air conditioning
    The breakfast is what you might expect at hotels like this. However, the waffles were very good because they had blueberry or strawberry preserves to put on top. It took the waffles from run-of-the-mill to very good.
    Yiru
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 14, 2018
    The room has a smell. Both sheets and bathroom is quite old.
    Location is good. Staff friendly.
    Lynda
    it

    Review Score

    8.1
    August 13, 2018
    Very spendy for what you get but also very busy weekend
    It was fine. Breakfast was great. Guy working breakfast was awesome Great location
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 12, 2018

    Not so great

    Beds not comfortable and way over priced
    Location location location
    Edward B
    us

    Review Score

    8.5
    July 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathleen
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    July 27, 2018

    Okay

    The room was across the street from the Quality Inn where the breakfast and laundry were located. The room was very small.
    There was a free breakfast with the room and free use of the laundry facilities (only had to purchase laundry soap)
    Yevgeniy Kapustin
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 8, 2018

    Great location but awful beds

    The beds were so bad I could barely get to sleep for this price I really expected more in comfort . Is it really that difficult to provide comfortable bedding at the prices being charged . I would not recommend it nor will I return to this location.
    Location was great staff were very friendly and helpful and room was clean. The breakfast was average waffle maker which at least worked which was better than previous stays in similar motels
    Barbara
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 5, 2018

    Very handy for catching the ferry to Victoria

    Sadly, the bed was not very comfortable and the Wifi didn't work well in the room we were in (too far away from the access point). The room was clean, but could stand to be updated. This place could be a wonderful value if the beds were comfortable and the wifi more reliable.
    Very close to the Port Angeles ferry terminal. Breakfast was included in the price and was ready early enough to catch the 8 am ferry to Victoria. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful during our stay.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 2, 2018
    Tiny room, very outdated.
    Friendly staff, very welcoming and clean. Perfect location if u just need to stay 1 night before getting on the ferry to Victoria BC.
    ROBIN
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 28, 2018

    Attaching picture of the better bed. - gross.

    Get new beds!!!!!!
    The breakfast was fantastic. The chef makes wonderful eggs. The facility is very well maintained on the outside and when you first go into your room all seems nice until....... the beds were hard as a rock and filthy! The box springs were torn and terribly stained - so gross!!!!! the carpet had stains and after seeing that I didn't sleep all night, just couldn't wait for morning to get out of the room.
    Amanda
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 19, 2018
    Good location for Hurricane Ridge entrance. Good location on town near bars and places to eat
    Amy pui
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Margeaux Batt
    za

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 3, 2018

    Clean, comfortable and safe.

    It was a little strange to find the coffee machine inside the bathroom, but the appliance worked well. It may have been better to have the coffee machine and accompaniments in the room, instead of inside the bathroom. The variety of breakfast options were very limited (mainly cereal and coffee).
    The room was clean, although a little dated. The bed was comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. The location was nice and close to where we needed to be, and it was safe. Walking distance to get food, so didn't have to drive once we got there the previous evening.
    irma michel
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    July 24, 2018

    confort

    twin size bed
    Sarah recepcion, brekfast
Loading reviews...