Reviews

8.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.3
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.9
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Vern
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 18, 2018

    great for a one nite stay

    The bathrooms were a little "long in the tooth"
    Location, just two blocks from the Black Ball Ferry to Victoria BC
    Lakeloma kids
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 18, 2018

    Go elsewhere next time.

    Stayed in the past and was ok. Not so much now. Dated with a fresh coat of paint. Staff untrained. Water in shower was either hot or cold, no in between. Way overpriced for what you get. Never again.
    Breakfast was good.
    Mary
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 17, 2018

    Great location with a view!

    If I remember correctly, the WiFi in the room was not great.
    I was warmly greeted when I arrived. I was offered a bowl of clam chowder, which was delicious. The room was clean and nicely laid out. Was able to park my car right in front of my room. In the morning, I was greeted by a staff member in the parking lot. They asked if I had a good night. You can walk down a beautiful staircase to the town of Port Angeles. The room had a lot of outlets and a device for charging with just a USB plug! I had to walk across the street for breakfast. Breakfast area was comfortable and clean. Waffles that you make yourself, Scrambled eggs and sausage, Coffee, tea, juices, yoghurt, sweet rolls, biscuits, bread, bagels, English muffins, oatmeal. When walking from the main office across the street to my room, I had a beautiful view of the mountains. Just outside the main office, at the top of the stairway that you take to get into town, there was a beautiful view of the water! I would definitely stay here again.
    Frank
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 16, 2018

    Worked very well for our one night in Port Angeles

    Bed rather small
    Very pleasant and efficient staff
    Bradford
    us

    Review Score

    6.5
    June 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephanie
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    June 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Holly
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 1, 2018

    I would stay again. Great for value and location

    First room had a broken shower and hadn’t been swept or mopped. Informed felt desk and was quickly moved to another room which was more to our liking. Don’t stay in room 109...it’s not situated well.
    Breakfast was included, location was great (and safe), our needs were quickly attended to
    Cheri
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    June 1, 2018
    Dirty room with extensive water damage and mold on bathroom floor near toilet. Mold in shower. Had to change hotels.
    Roomy
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carrie
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 29, 2018
    For the price, nothing.
    Location, friendly staff. Great value
    Pete
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 27, 2018

    Quaint, little stay

    Little outdated
    Location and the staff were so friendly
    Pavan
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    wetourtheworld
    at

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 15, 2018

    Great place and an even greater breakfast!

    Reserved parking directly in front of the room. Location very good for Olympic National Park. It was the best breakfast we had during our stay in the US. Very friendly personell at check-in and breakfast.
    Chris
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LIJUN
    cn

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 30, 2018
    Nice suite room with good location close to the port.
    Maurice
    ph

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 29, 2018

    Awesome staff but poor internet facility in the room

    Poor internet service. Signal intermittent in our room. Housekeeper failed to clean our room even when the "do not disturb" was not place on the door.
    The staff are very friendly. Everyone showed sincere care to make our stay enjoyable. Like the guy who is in-charge of breakfast
    Stefanie
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 29, 2018
    It was not very clean.
    Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The room was great as well, lots of space with everything you need. Breakfast had a big variety and was very good.
    Watermelon08
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 27, 2018

    Conveniently located but very uncomfortable.

    The room was very tiny. We had the 2 twin beds room and the mattresses were stiff and very uncomfortable. Extremely outdated decor. While you can't hear any talking from any neighbors, you hear every single door slam.
    The location was good; just up the hill/stairs from downtown area and a block away from Safeway. The staff were very friendly and on site 24/7.
Loading reviews...